Apple Pay European countries

Apple Pay goes live in 13 new European countries

Apple Pay is going live in 13 new countries today, bringing Apple’s mobile payments solution to millions of new users across Europe.

SIM card e SIM shop

Screenshots on social media today indicate Apple Pay is now supports a number of popular bank cards across Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Estonia, Greece, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Malta, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, and Slovenia. (Via MacRumors)

Slovakian banking customers from Boon, Edenred, J&T Banka, Monese, N26, Revolut, Slovenska sporitelna, Tatra banka, and mBank can load their credit and debit cards into Apple Wallet.

During the last year, Apple Pay has gradually expanded across Europe and the Middle East, launching in Poland, Norway, Kazakhstan, Belgium, Germany, Czech Republic, Saudi Arabia, Austria, and Iceland.


Adding Your Credit or Debit Card to Apple Pay

If your bank is on one of the above lists, you can now add your credit or debit card to the service by doing the following:

  • iPhone users running iOS 12 can go to the Wallet app and tap the “+” icon in the upper right-hand corner to begin, and then just follow the prompts. Users of iPads with Touch ID can add a card to the service to use in apps by going into “Settings” -> “Wallet & Apple Pay” to add a card there.
  • Apple Watch users will need to enter the Watch app on their iPhone, Tap on the “Wallet & Apple Pay” option, and then tap the “Add Credit or Debit Card” option.

Germany update:  Sparkassen and Volksbanken banks in Germany will also support Apple Pay later this year.


Like this? "Sharing is caring!"