Apple Pay Officially Launches in Austria

The supporting banks for Apple Pay in Austria are Erste Sparkasse and N26, across Maestro, Mastercard, and Visa debit and credit card. Apple Pay Austria

If you meet this criterion, open the Wallet app on your iPhone and press the Add button to start setting up Apple Pay. You may need to restart your phone to get the Wallet app to refresh.

Apple has announced that additional Austrian Apple Pay partners are ‘coming soon’, including Bank Austria, Boon, Edenred, Revolut, and VIMPay.

Once set up, you can use Apple Pay in retail stores with contactless terminals. Just authenticate with Face ID and then place your iPhone on the reader.

If you have an Apple Watch with Apple Pay enabled, double-click the side button to show the Apple Pay interface then hold the watch display near the contactless terminal.

Apple Pay can also be used in apps or on the web

Look for the black and white ‘Pay with Apple Pay’ buttons. This means you can check out instantly and securely using your fingerprint or face as authentication. If you are on a Mac that does not have an integrated Touch ID sensor, you can still use Apple Pay on the web by authenticating using a nearby iOS device or Watch.

With the addition of Austria, Apple Pay is now live in a total of 33 countries.

Apple Pay was first launched in the United States in October 2014 and is also available in the United Kingdom, Canada, Australia, China, Hong Kong, Singapore, Switzerland, France, Japan, Spain, Italy, Sweden, Finland, Denmark, Russia, New Zealand, Brazil, Poland, Ireland, Ukraine, and the United Arab Emirates.


Like this? "Sharing is caring!"

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More