Apple Pay expands services in Czech Republic and Slovakia

Available in 24 countries around the world in participating retail stores and apps

The Apple Pay service has reached the majority of Czech banks, after launching in the Czech Republic in February 2019.

It’s also available with fintech companies Revolut, Twisto and Curve, reports Bank Ceska Sporitelna said it has 135,000 users of the service, Komercni Bank and Air Bank are each at 100,000, and Moneta Money Bank has 56,000 users of the Apple Pay service.


Apple Pay has been gradually expanding across Europe, Asia, and the Middle East. The service launched in Belgium and Kazakhstan in November, made its long-awaited debut in Germany last month, and is “coming soon” in Saudi Arabia.

Apple Pay first launched in the United States in October 2014 and has since expanded to many regions, including the United Kingdom, Canada, Australia, Belgium, China, Singapore, Switzerland, France, Germany, Japan, Spain, Italy, Sweden, Finland, Denmark, Russia, New Zealand, Brazil, Poland, Ireland, and Ukraine.

Apple Pay is Apple’s mobile payment service, which lets iPhone 6, 6s, 6 Plus, 6s Plus, 7, 7 Plus, 8, 8 Plus, SE, X, XS, XS Max, XR, 11, 11 Pro, 11 Pro Max, and Apple Watch owners make payments using NFC with their devices

Visiting Prague? Do not miss:

You might also like

Leave A Reply