Countries & carriers which supports eSIM

iPhone Xs or iPhone Xs Max can have two cellular plans, one on a nano-SIM card and the other on an eSIM. This are wireless carriers that support eSIM


SIM cards eliminate the need to poke a pin through your SIM tray to swap out a physical tiny piece of plastic. Instead, eSIMs, which stands for embedded SIM cards, only need a compatible network or carrier to offer support.

According to Apple’s website, eSIM functionality will not be available when the new iPhones launch; instead company  planning to introduce it later this year through an iOS 12 software update.

There are only ten countries offer eSIM support right now: Austria, Canada, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, India, Spain, the UK, and the US.


 Austria T-Mobile

 Canada Bell

 Croatia Hrvatski Telekom

 Czech Republic T-Mobile

 Germany Telekom    Vodafone

 Hungary Magyar Telekom


 India Airtel   Reliance Jio

 Spain Vodafone Spain

 United Kingdom EE

 United States AT&T    T-Mobile USA   Verizon Wireless


Sprint and smaller carriers in the US don’t offer eSIM support, meaning that customers will need to switch over to T-Mobile, Verizon, or AT&T in order to enjoy that feature.

In China, Apple’s special dual SIM trays will bypass the need for eSIM compatibility, which China has very little of anyway. Both major carriers, China Telecom and China Mobile, have introduced eSIM support in a couple of cities, excluding Beijing. Instead, the new iPhones will have two physical SIM cards, like many Android phones do in China already.

Worldwide service providers



You might also like

Leave A Reply