Roaming to be abolished inside Eurasian Economic Union

Roaming will be abolished on the territory of the Eurasian Economic Union (EAEU), President of the Board of the Eurasian Economic Commission Tigran Sargsyan said in an exclusive interview with Komsomolskaya Pravda. eeu roaming

SIM card e SIM shop

Thank to our active efforts roaming tariffs have significantly dropped in EAEU area. I want to note that the scale of the territory also has a role. We should not forget that it was only last year that Russia abolished inter-state roaming. We work with concrete companies represented in EAEU area so that this approach can be applied to the entire area of the Union”, Sargsyan said.

He refrained from naming concrete dates.

We must complete consultations with the business circles and mobile operators,” he said, adding that the abolition of roaming will boost the integration processes,” Tigran Sargsyan said. eeu roaming

EEU roaming

The EEU is a political and economic union comprising 5 member states: Armenia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, and Russia.

The EEU roaming regulation applies to all types of mobile communication services, including voice calls, text messages, and data services. It is intended to facilitate cross-border communication and reduce the cost of mobile services for consumers and businesses operating within the EEU region.

It is important to note that while roaming charges have been abolished within the EEU region, mobile operators may still apply fair usage policies to prevent abuse of the system. These policies may include limits on the amount of data that can be used while roaming or restrictions on the duration of calls made while roaming.



Like this? "Sharing is caring!"